TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 and Level 2

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) is a framework for enterprise architecture which provides a comprehensive approach for designing, planning, implementing, and governing an enterprise information architecture.

The TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2, is an update to the TOGAF 9.1 standard providing improved guidance, correcting errors, improving the document structure, and removing obsolete content. Key enhancements made in this version include updates to the Business Architecture and the Content Metamodel. All of these changes make the TOGAF framework easier to use and maintain. It retains the major features and structure of the previous version of the standard including

  • Modular Structure
  • Content Framework.
  • Extended Guidance
  • Architectural Styles

This 4 day course is designed to enable candidates to develop the knowledge of the terminology and basic concepts of TOGAF® 9.2 and principles of Enterprise Architecture. Candidates will also be able to analyze and apply knowledge of TOGAF®.

Delegates will learn how to:

·         prepare to TOGAF examination and become TOGAF Certified

·         obtain C-level support when implementing EA in your organization

·         adopt and implement tools and practical examples of Enterprise Architecture


Basic Concepts

Core Concepts

General Definitions

Introduction to Architecture Development Method (ADM)

Enterprise Continuum and Tools

ADM Phases Level 1

ADM Guidelines and Techniques

Architecture Governance

Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholders

Building Blocks

ADM Deliverables

TOGAF® Reference Models Level 1

TOGAF® 9 Level 2

Guidelines for Adapting the ADM

Architecture Content Framework

Architecture Capability Framework


There are no prerequisites for this course.

Program Details
Duration 4 Days
Capacity Max 12 Persons
Training Type Classroom / Virtual Classroom

Can't find what you're looking for? Let us know if you have a query or cannot find what you are looking for.